Complete Numpty/Novice on E-cigs

Status
Not open for further replies.

camper_boy

Sep 27, 2017
Hi Guys,

Hello from the UK

Newbie here, so please be gentle... :)

I wonder if you can help and give me some advise please.. I have bought a quite few e-cigs from the local newsagent over the past year, mainly for when i'm in the car or restaurants (nip to the loo and have a puff or 10). They always end up breaking, leaking and the taste is not very good.

I have decide to quit the fags after 34 years because my eldest who is 8 caught me smoking in the garden last week. They never new I smoked and I promised my self if they caught me I would stop. Also I am fed up with stinking like an ashtray.

I know absolutely nothing about the whole setup, what to buy and the best quality liquid to purchase.

Could someone please guide me in the right direction on what to buy and where to purchase.

I don't want to buy any of the cheap ecigs, I need a good setup that works well.. Extra batteries would be good as mine were always running out. I am happy to invest in a good setup.

I usually smoke Golden Virginia if that helps any.

I'm willing to learn all about it, but need the right bit of kit in the first instance and some guidance.

Are some liquids better for you than others. I want to get clean of all the tobacco that I am putting in my body

If anyone could help me, I would be very very grateful.

All the best

Rob

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
Welcome to ECF.

The Innokin Endura T22 kit is a setup that lots of newer folks go for. It's a mouth-to-lung kit that mimics smoking well, and it's hassle free. It has a strong following here.

Another good route is a Pico 75 kit. It too is problem free. It has a lot of features that you can grow into, and is also forgiving of newbies.

A third is the Aspire Zelos kit. A fourth is the Vaporesso Target Nano.