Can someone clarify how batteries work when it comes to using RDA's

Status
Not open for further replies.

RamiVapes

Jan 18, 2016
Ok so I'm fairly new to RDA's looking to get my first one this week and build for the first time
Im familiar with using certain types of Wires like kanthal 28 gauge and all that .
However i was reading on batteries today and it concerned me as it could be a safety hazard?
Basically I'm looking to build a coil with 0.8-0.4ohms ill decide later . I read up a little bit on Battery amp but couldn't fully grasp or understand it .

Is it really that much of a hazard , I'm planning on ordering the

Authentic Samsung INR18650-25R 3.6V 2500mAh Rechargeable Li-ion Batteries
BATTERY CAPACITY (MFG RATED) 2500 mAh
BATTERY CHEMISTRY Li-Ion
BATTERY FEATURE Rechargeable
BATTERY FORM FACTOR 18650
BATTERY MAXIMUM VOLTAGE 4.2 V
BATTERY MINIMUM VOLTAGE 2.5 V
BATTERY RATED VOLTAGE 3.6V

Im also plan on using a Velocity Clone as well as Revolt clone RDA , on an stick 100w
Im definitely won't be vaping over 40 watts until later once I'm more experienced , I'm also sticking to VW and not VV as i heard its better for beginners in some way .

But i just needed someone to clarify if vaping on those specific specs with the battery i listed above would pose some sort of hazard or maybe I'm good to go and i don't need to worry about much . Is there anything i should do / watch out for ?

Last edited:

sonicbomb

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 17, 2015
1187 Hundertwasser
Battery safety is paramount. If you abuse a battery it may vent. This means it will eject gas and electrolytes sometimes quietly, sometime violently. As someone who has experienced this I highly recommend you avoid the experience. Don't short circuit it, or use it in such a way that you draw too many amps from it. Be aware of how many amps your build/device is using, and choose a battery accordingly.