Can people really be allergic to second hand Vape?

Status
Not open for further replies.

minisheila

Mar 26, 2012
Texas
Hi all,
I'm new to vaping. I started about three weeks ago. I love it. I running a LavaTube with a LR carto tank. I'm struggling giving up that first cig in the morning and the last one at night. I was doing okay enough with it until my roommate started griping that she thinks she's allergic to the second hand vape. I loved being able to vape in the house and feel like it was keeping me some what sane coming off the analogs. I told her I quit vaping in the house, and only vaped when she wasn't in the room, but it looks like she really might be allergic to the second hand vape. She just has major reconstructive ear surgery so I don't want to do anything to put her in harms way. Apparently it makes her cough and she was getting very sick from it. Even when she wasn't in the same room. She says vaporizers do the same thing to her. While I don't want her to be sick from it, I am more than mildly irritated with her "allergy" to say the least; especially since it's my house, my husband has no problem with me vaping in the house, and she doesn't pay rent (long story)...
So have you heard anything about people being allergic to second hand vape?

DM

Sir Vapes A Lot
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 17, 2011
Where I usually am
Hi and welcome to ECF!:) good for you dumping the stinkies!:p

Sorry, I never heard of second hand vape... "but" I guess it's possible it could be irritating to some. Once you have a total of 5 post, you can surf ECF! I would check out this area of the forums to see if someone here can answer that for you.
Look here...Health, Safety and E-Smoking

Good luck to you and see ya on the threads:)

gurunade

ECF Veteran
Feb 22, 2012
NorCal
I'd like to be able to answer your question but alas, I don't know.