Boge Leo Passthrough?

Status
Not open for further replies.

motomushu

Sep 30, 2010
Arkansas
Hi all! I've been vaping for about 3 months now, and I LOVE it. I started with a basic 510 kit, and I've tried attys with carts, cartomizers, mega cartomizers, and dripping with a drip tip. I even learned how to make my own juice (thanks Pegasus7!) and I now make juice that's so good I'm selling it to people.

On to my question - I just recently purchased a Boge Leo kit from MadVapes (which is an AWESOME site for kits/accessories). I need a few more days with it before I know whether or not I really like it, but so far so good. I'll post a full review in a few days. I was wondering if anyone knows whether or not Boge makes a passthrough version of the battery - it seems like it should already be a passthrough, because you charge it from the end opposite the atty, but I just plugged it in to charge and it is not giving me any vapor.

Also, I've read that they now offer protected batteries for the Leo. I'm not sure if that's really necessary, because the atty seems to be made in such a way that it would never leak, but I was just wondering.

Thanks all, and happy vaping!!

motomushu

Sep 30, 2010
Arkansas
Thanks for your quick reply, 4door1.8t! Nice to know someone gives a crap. Anyway, I went to awesomevapor.com, and saw their Boge Leo Battery, but it didn't specify that it would function as a passthrough. So, I sent them an email asking about this, and here's the response I got:

"Hello, We recently inquired from the manufacturer on this issue and we were told that it is not recommended to use as a passthru as it is not designed as such. We are sorry. Thank you! Sue"

So, I pose this question again, but more specific this time: Does anyone know of a supplier who sells a Boge Leo battery that will function as a passthrough?

Thanks!

motomushu

Sep 30, 2010
Arkansas