Best grape?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dendrobite

Jan 28, 2013
USA
I'm new to the DIY thing and was about to put in my second order from one stop DIY shop. Before I did, I thought I'd ask which grape was the best. I want to make a really good grape flavor. Possibly a mix of a few different grapes.

I figure grape is a pretty basic flavor and learning to tweak and perfect something basic would be a good first step for crafting personalized flavors.

Thanks in advance,
-Dendrobite

Skypea

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2011
The Shoals, Alabama
I would like to hear experiences with different grape flavors also, so here's a little bump for you. I would love to vape one that tastes like welches grape juice. Are you wanting a grape juice/real grape or candy grape like jolly ranchers? Also as busy as she is, Kimberly at diy shop has always been helpful if you got a question. You can always ask her.

Dendrobite

Jan 28, 2013
USA
This is easy: Grape Vine

I didn't get mine sweetened and it tasted so amazingly real that I couldn't imagine it better. This juice is made exclusively from grapes.
I'm actually looking to make it rather than just buy the best existing one. unfortunately they don't sell their grape flavor

I went ahead and purchased three different grape flavors (one jolly rancher) from the one stop DIY shop. I'm going to try several different micro batches to see which one works for me. It occurs to me only now that I should have bought some extra 10ml bottles too. Hindsight is 20/20 I suppose.

I'll post my results here as they come in.

Mr.Mann

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 30, 2011
All over the place
I'm actually looking to make it rather than just buy the best existing one. unfortunately they don't sell their grape flavor