510 leak and fix?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pipskicks

ECF Veteran
May 23, 2010
So Cal
My 510 leaks out around the cart/atomizer connection. I think, rather know, I over fill the cart but I'm still learning. I want to completely replace cigarettes so I bring it to work for smoke breaks but the only good place for the 510 is in my pocket, and some juice will get in my pockets. I was wondering if anyone has any tips on this?

The Wiz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Feb 14, 2009
Whiskeyville USA
Pipskicks.....I used to have the same problem with the 510's myself...and still refer to them as "leakers".I quit using carts with them months and months ago and only drip now.One or two drops seems about all they can handle at once due to the small size of the atomizer.Anything more for me and it's "leak city".I usually wait a few seconds after dripping to let the wick absorb the e-liquid before using.A tighter fit with the tip(or cart)will also help prevent leakage!

Cheers!
:)The Wiz!

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
My 510 leaks out around the cart/atomizer connection. I think, rather know, I over fill the cart but I'm still learning. I want to completely replace cigarettes so I bring it to work for smoke breaks but the only good place for the 510 is in my pocket, and some juice will get in my pockets. I was wondering if anyone has any tips on this?

901 carts - they're flat tips - fit the 510 better than 510 cartridges. They're more snug and would help out with the leaks. Of course not overfilling.... ;-)

Another idea is to pick up some 510 cartomizers:
Blank 510 Mega Cartomizers