Status
Not open for further replies.

uthinkofsomething

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2015
Toledo, Ohio
Hi, all.
I'm new to blue raspberry flavor in general and I'm trying to clone a commercial mix for a friend. air factory's Blue Razz, which is apparently a taffy flavor. My friend gave me a little of his liquid, and I got the blue razz part, also tasted like maybe bubblegum (bubblicious type) and cotton candy which must be the taffy part, and a hint of something fruity on the back end which I thought might be an apple flavor.
That's what I got out of it anyway.
So far I'm working with Sour Blue Raspberry WF as the main flavoring. I like that by itself at 7% or higher. I came up with a recipe and got a few flavors, and shake and vape it's not really close to what I was going for. Which is not a surprise, work in progress. I'm going to steep it a bit and see how it changes, but I think I need a taffy flavoring, and something to make the blue raspberry pop a little.
A good taffy base is needed to get it close as a clone, and I'm a bit of a stranger to candy / taffy flavors, so that's probably where I need the most advice.

-Blue Razz AF Clone V1
9% Sour Blue Raspberry WF
2% Bubblegum FLV
2% Circus Cotton Candy TFA
1.5% Fuji Apple CAP

Initial tasting after mixing was bubblegum forward, and not the right kind, more like old fashioned rubbery bubblegum and the blue raspberry was a little subdued. I do understand this profile may change as it sits, but I think I need some different flavorings in there. Maybe even a little sweetener since I'm trying to mimic a commercial liquid, but I thought the cotton candy might take care of that, and the WF Sour Blue Rasp is somewhat sweet also.

Thanks for any advice!

uthinkofsomething

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2015
Toledo, Ohio