Will I ever find cigarettes unappealing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kgeiger002

ECF Veteran
May 14, 2010
Tampa, FL
I'm like the OP. I'm still waiting for that "magical" moment when they taste putrid. I'll have a couple drags from time to time just to see if it tastes bad. So far that hasn't happened. But at the same time I'm never worried that when I do that I'm going to "fall off the wagon." I don't crave analogs anymore so that's a good thing.

jdh5484

ECF Veteran
Oct 25, 2009
It's only been 18 days analog free but I've been vaping and cutting down for the past six months. So during that 6 months I became more and more aware of the rank odor on my hands after smoking and the bad taste in my mouth. I also started noticing coworkers coming in after a smoke break and the wooosh of rankness!

I don't like the smell of fresh smoke (it doesn't make me want one) and I can't stand the smell of stale smoke (the workers at a nearby convenience store take smoke breaks in front and now I avoid the store because of the smell... whereas before I didn't even notice!),

However, I still LOVE the smell of a fresh, UNLIT cigarette.

jamesam1243

ECF Veteran
May 8, 2010
Midland Michigan
As the aids of "Tricky ...." Richard Nixon used to say, "When you have have them by the balls their hearts and minds will follow"

Well the cold, dry, air with forced air heating this fall has me by the balls now, my full flavor real cigarettes that i know and love so well now taste harsh and acrid and i start getting uncontrolled fits of coughing after about three cigarettes.

Now I am appreciating the rich full flavor of Tasty Vapor's Geoff's Blend, reveling in the warm, full sensation it creates in my lungs. I use the 4 0z doubler 0 nicotine because just nicotine itself is irritating my throat and lungs. I like to blow lots of vapor and for brain satisfaction i dissolve a CigRX tab in my mouth, it works great for me.