Vuse vs Juul

Status
Not open for further replies.

Costas Chrysanthou

Jul 1, 2018
I am not a expert though I cant seriously understand how Vuse is behind juul. The starter kit of juul costs way more than Vuse and Vuse with online purchases throw in more cartridges as well. Ok design wise the juul maybe the real deal, though with e cigarettes the deal is to quit smoking not vape and smoke long term as most new people seem to be doing.

Reactions: stols001

untar

Vaping Master
Feb 7, 2018
Germany
Ok design wise the Juul maybe the real deal
So obviously that seems to be an important part of the attraction to smokers. Can't tell you how many times I heard "isn't there something smaller, closer to a cigarette? I don't want a big ecig".
(I omitted "but... it's so big" for obvious reasons :D)
with e cigarettes the deal is to quit smoking
Not really. Ecigs exist and there it pretty much ends. People can use them to try to quit smoking or they can use them to reduce tobacco consumption or just because in some places vaping may be allowed where smoking isn't (plus any other reason you can imagine). There is no secret contract where you have to quit when you bought an ecig.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not very much in favor of ecigs that are close to cigarettes, that small of a change isn't enough for many people to actually completely switch to vaping and the hurdle to going back to cigarettes full time is rather low. While they may be more inclined to try a smaller vape it makes it a little harder to stay with vaping as it's just as easy to switch back.

Rossum

Eleutheromaniac
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 14, 2013
SE PA
Ok design wise the Juul maybe the real deal,
Not just design, but function. Unlike Vuse and similar cigalike products, Juul is effective. It has sufficient "punch" to make people forget wanting a combustible cigarette. The pods are also available in a number of pretty decent flavors.