Throat hit

Status
Not open for further replies.

JLeigh

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2009
Wisconsin
I'm not ready to give up on the 510 yet (only been using it 2 days), but I've come to the conclusion that a STEADY, good throat hit is a "must have" for me. It's non-negotiable. So far, the 510 is not doing it for me. It's far better using the drip method then filling carts, but it's still not good enough. Maybe it's the atomizer? I dunno. Anyway, how good is the throat hit with the VK? And is it consistent? I'm new to the world of e-cigs, so I'm not familiar with what would be natural limitations vs. product faultiness, if that makes sense? I don't like the fact that I get decent throat hit for the first 3-5 hits, but then it's hit or miss after that unless I drip more or top off. Is that a common issue for all e-cigs, or is this an atomizer problem, or is it a common 510 problem?

DanF

ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2009
North of Houston
Speaking from very limited experience, the liquid(or carts) seem to make a big difference. In my VK, there are some carts that are pretty smooth(mild throat hit, french pipe is one) and some that almost choke me and I have to take smaller "hits" (RY4 - 24mg is one of them).
But to answer your question, so far the VK has been extremely consistent. If its strong, its strong all the way through, especially on the passthrough.

Hope this helps,

Dan

Blooper

ECF Veteran
Aug 15, 2009
Vegas
been using the VK for 3 weeks and it is always consistent unless the battery in very low which takes a while and is usually never an issue especially with the PCC. USB pass = flawless consistency. Always get the throat hit and lung hit. You will find I think everyone who has purchased a VK will tell you the same thing. And in case of a defective unit or issue your having Steve (Smilin the owner) will always be there and hook you up.

JenJen

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 27, 2009
Sunny Arizona