Status
Not open for further replies.

sedge

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 8, 2012
Palm Springs, CA
So I'm new to VV and tanks. I ordered a Provari. My usual PV is an ego-C or a DSE801 for dripping. I don't really have the time to drip all the time and would like to get a tank system for my Provari. However, I would like a tank that does not use a cartomizer because I don't really like how the polyfill in them affects the tasts of the juice. My only experience with cartomizers is Boge 510 LRs and 801s.

Any suggestions on a tank for the provari?

Also, what is a bottom feeder?

What are the pros and cons of the different mesh materials?

Thanks for your responses.

Pilirock

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2011
fullerton,ca
I felt the same way until I tried a 3ohm boge in a tank, Closest thing I had to dripping, since your new to VV , you haven't been able to appreciate what the boge carto can do IMO. if you have any of those LR boges laying around still when you get your Provari then pump that thing to 4.2-4.5V and let it rip , you might be surprised, with the Provari at higher voltages I did not enjoy the Ce2 or Ce2 tank as much as I can enjoy a 3.0ohm boge in a tank.

My :2c::2c::2c: , that's 6 cents hahaha.

Blakd

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 26, 2011
Dallas TX
I have been using a liquinator and a dct on all my ecigs. I have only had a few problems and it has not been with the poly fill but with the holes or the cuts in them. I don't let my tank run out and vape the carto dry either so I don't worry about it. The thing to remember and what I do with both an atty and a carto is to prime them before I use them.

dekalbave

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 5, 2011
Los Angeles, CA, United States
I'm still somewhat new but I really like the mom and pops tank cause its easy to fill. Uses cartos though. I bet palm springs will be busy this weekend due to the tennis tournament. I do reservations for a couple resorts there and they are sold out.