Sub-Ohm tank users,what tanks/brand you using?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Javichu

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Mar 8, 2020
Spain
Hey there fellow vapers.

Thought i would open a thread to talk about Sub-Ohm tanks and see what everyone else is using at the moment.

I've been vaping and off the cigs for 3 years and change,i started with the usual ''starter kid'' then moved on to rebuildables.

But about 5 or 6 months ago i just got tired of the whole wicking thing,not a flavor chasing connoisseur so for me Sub-Ohm tanks are the best solution to my laziness hehe.
Minimum maintenance,no fuss and mess and it just suits me better,coil gets old i pop a new one,let it sit and voila! ready to go at it again.

Started with the Zeus Sub Ohm Tank,then moved on to the iTank but i didn't like the filling system,i just prefer the usual ol' school unscrew the top,fill the tank and then screw the cap back in.
I did love the coils from Freemax but unfortunately those i can't get here in Spain and ordering them from China would be just way too expensive.

For the last few months i have been using the Hellbeast 2 as my main tank,works like a charm and even better when i found out it's compatible with the GTi coils from Vaporesso.
Been using the 0.4 Ohm (50-60w) none stop since then,sweet spot is 2/3rds of the airflow closed and about 33 to 36 watts,right there is where i made my home.

Recently reviewed the Aspire U-Force L tank,gotta say the ol' PNPs and the new TW are top notch but the tank? meh...airflow ring just way too loose and the top cap isn't really that ''tight'',easily comes off when i take it out from my man bag to take a vape.

Also reviewed the Aspire Atlantis GT and yeah the coils were FANTASTIC but....side filling system is just a pain,not liking that part.