Status
Not open for further replies.

David Bruno

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 18, 2009
Iron Mountain , Michigan
Hello all,
I've been vaping without smoking analogs for 17 months. A week ago I almost picked up a cigarette. I was fishing a Bass fishing tournament and didn't have or want to take the time messing with my Tornado. I needed my hands on the fishing poles and not trying to vape. A co fisherman in my boat said to try a piece of his camel Snus. I've been using it with my Tornado since. My two part question is, What Swedish snus has a sweet taste like the Camel snus? I tried Marlboro Snus and it was OK, but liked the Camel better. The reason I'd like the Swedish is that it has less cancer causing agents than Camel. I don't know if this is hype or true.
I had a tough time with throat cancer and am in remission. I'd like to be able to use snus as my mood has improved. My wife says that since stopping analogs, I've been a bear. I have struggled with finding a juice
that tastes like tobacco enough to satisfy. Snus and juice is great.
Any sweet Swedish snus ideas? And do you believe that snus is a lower risk?Any help would be great.
Thanks,
Dave

voltaire

ECF Veteran
Dec 4, 2009
Florida
I know it's a commonly repeated, but does anybody actually have a cite or any data to backup that Camel snus are less safe than Swedish snus? Doesn't seem to make sense to me - other than being rooted in understandable suspicion for American BT.

Regardless, David, have you tried dissolvable tobacco like Stonewall or Ariva? That's even safer than any snus.

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal