SmokTech SID

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello fellow vapers,

So I'm still somewhat new to vaping, I started about 3 weeks ago. I started by buying the X6, and I have to admit, for the price, I'm pretty happy with it. And I now have a protank 2, an aerotank, and a couple other crappy ones which are about to meet the trash. I also bought some 28ga Kanthal and some sterilized cotton and started rebuilding my Kanger coils.

Anyways, so I decided its time to drop my x6 to a back up, and invest in an upgrade on a low budget. After tons of research and youtubing, I came to the decisions between, the MVP 2.0, the Vamo V5, the SmokTech SID, and even the eVic (I know, I know). So last night I came across a brand new Sid for $30 and felt that I absolutely couldn't pass up that deal. So In addition to that, I got the Nitecore i2 charger and 2 Panasonic NCR 18650B batteries (3400 mAh).

So how are your opinions on my first upgrade? I also picked up the Nimbus clone RBA but haven't messed with it until I get holes drilled out...

*deleon517*

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 29, 2012
s. florida
Not a bad set up, im not huge on the panny batteries but they should be okay with the sid. As far as the nimbus goes, try it out before butchering it. The huge air holes are mainly for the sub-ohm crowd which you won't be doing with the sid. A 1.5-2.0 ohm coil should be fine with the stock air hole imho.

tnt56

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 30, 2012
Tripple digits half way to home
Welcome to ECF. As far as your first upgrade I think you did ok. IMHO. I do prefer my MVP over my SID though. But then I prefer a lot of my mods over both of them. Welcome to the wonderful world of spending!!!!
And congrats on the first upgrade. Get the credit card ready.
Be safe and be blessed.

Onion

Dec 22, 2013
New York, USA