Silly mixing question.

Status
Not open for further replies.

sk25411

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2017
San Diego, California
Morning!

I’ve been mixing exclusively with a 12mg 50/50 base for many months now. I would buy a liter at a time, and it would last a while.

Recently, nicriver stopped selling the 50/50 base @12mg (liter) I used to buy. So I plunged in with the gallon of vg, pg, and some 100mg nic (250ml, 50/50).

My silly question. Do I need to shake plain pg or vg the same way I used to shake my premixed 12mg base? I obviously shake my nic, was just wondering if it’s as important, or necessary, to shake just plain old vg and pg before mixing.

Thanks!

Reactions: stols001

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Morning!

I’ve been mixing exclusively with a 12mg 50/50 base for many months now. I would buy a liter at a time, and it would last a while.

Recently, nicriver stopped selling the 50/50 base @12mg (liter) I used to buy. So I plunged in with the gallon of vg, pg, and some 100mg nic (250ml, 50/50).

My silly question. Do I need to shake plain pg or vg the same way I used to shake my premixed 12mg base? I obviously shake my nic, was just wondering if it’s as important, or necessary, to shake just plain old vg and pg before mixing.

Thanks!
If you are making your own base you need to make sure all ingredients are blended together. ie. easier to start with the vg cause its the thickness, add to it the pg and blend well(until it becomes crystal clear) , add the nic and blend well as it too becomes crystal clear. I have a glass stirring rod that I use to do this along with at least a 1000 ml glass measuring cup. Then its easy to pour into whatever you keep your liter in.

:)

Last edited:

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
@Sugar_and_Spice not making a base anymore, I used to buy it.