Status
Not open for further replies.

Marc411

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2014
Windy City
I've searched the forums and watched a ton of YT videos and haven't found my answer yet. I posted here because I am a noob to the site and have a couple more posts before I can branch out.

I don't want to buy a mechanical yet but want to use a rda. I tried one at a local shop and the vape and taste was insane. It was an Omega clone and cotton.

Can anyone help me understand how I can do this on my SVD.

Is it possible to build a coil at 1.8 to use with cotton and drip?

Sorry if I am asking something that is posted here but I searched for how's and all I could find is low ohm builds. I have everything I need but just lack the confidence and knowledge because I can't find good information on the build.

BeRight

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 6, 2009
Ellicott City, Maryland
One of my favorite builds and used on my SVD:

28 gauge kanthal/5/64 bit/ 11 wraps micro coil ala Rip Trippers YouTube method - 1.5 ohms and vape at 8 watts.

So 12 wraps should be close to 1.8 ohms.

I just use a simple dripper - IGO-L $10.50 delivered ebay - lots of room - simple - works like a champ

jonhall2

ECF Veteran
Feb 20, 2014
cashiers, nc
One of my favorite builds and used on my SVD:

28 gauge kanthal/5/64 bit/ 11 wraps micro coil ala Rip Trippers YouTube method - 1.5 ohms and vape at 8 watts.

So 12 wraps should be close to 1.8 ohms.

I just use a simple dripper - IGO-L $10.50 delivered ebay - lots of room - simple - works like a champ

Doesn't it take a while for that size coil to heat up?

marc you will need some 30ga. kanthal. six wraps around a 1/16" bit will give you 1.4 to 1,6ohm and still fire on a regulated mod. wicked with cotton you should be able to run 9w or 9.5w. you will be producing more vapor than you are probably used to, thus more nic faster. be aware and vape safe.

*deleon517*

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 29, 2012
s. florida