RN-4081/DSE-103 and DSE-901 - Is it just me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

madlock

Mar 25, 2009
I've been vaping for a few months now, having cast my lot with the RN-4081/DSE-103.

All in all, it hasn't been bad at all. I regularly clean my atomizers and, in addition to the couple of kits I purchased to get me started, I've also amassed an array of juices, spare batteries, atomizers, cartridges, and pass-throughs to make sure I wouldn't be bound to any single source if they proved to be shoddy, and ensure what I experience would be relatively representative of the model's performance. And for the most part, with the exception of a component failure or two, my RN-4081s have performed very similarly, producing reasonable (though not copious) amounts of vapor, with occasional inconsistencies in draw.

After reading the forums for quite a bit, as many people seem to favor the RN-4081 over the DSE-901 than don't. The majority of feedback is that despite their individual differences, they tend to be fairly similar in performance. Perhaps a more accurate statement would be that they tend to be described as being more similar than they are different.

Although I'm very motivated to keep going with the model I've invested so much into supporting, I decided to try the DSE-901 and was absolutely amazed by how easy the draw is and the consistency of the vapor production. By comparison, I don't need to create any unusual pressure to draw from the DSE-901 like I do from the RN-4081. I've tried a variety of cartridges, atomizers, and juices and the results continue to be the same. The difference isn't just slight; it's quantum.