Review videos - They don't seem to inhale.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Retirednhappy

Feb 28, 2012
Indiana
I posted this here, because I wanted everyone who reads this to understand that I'm totally new to this, so people don't beat me up too badly.

I have watched at least 100 video reviews and demonstrations in the last week, along with reading discussions about equipment and liquids for 6 straight days - about 12 hours each day. There are only a few reviewers who actually inhale the vapor. They suck and suck and suck forever, and then blow the vapor out without inhaling. I have seen some of them, possibly accidentally, inhale slightly and start coughing. Some blow some of the vapor out of their noses, but don't actually inhale.

One reviewer who always inhales the vapor - like you would inhale smoke from an analog - is SteelJan. She also doesn't suck on her mod or volt for so long and dump a bunch of un-inhaled vapor into the air.

There are also a few who inhale very slightly, but don't inhale like you would smoke from an analog.
In one video the guy was reviewing WTA juice. He acted like he got high on the vapor, yet if you watch the video, he drew in a ton of vapor but hardly inhaled any of it. Hmmm. It makes me question what caused his buzz or whether he was "buzzed" before he started filming.

Some people in discussions claim 1ml cartomizer or carto only lasts in one hour. Is that because they are not actually inhaling. Also, some of these reviewers and posters are using 36mg nicotine liquid, claiming they can't stay off of analogs if they don't use the 36mg stuff. Others say they have started with 18mg. and have gradually stepped down to 6mg and are off of analogs.

When I smoke (I still do as others here still do) I inhale fairly deeply. I can open my mouth and no smoke escapes until I actually exhale. So many videos show people losing vapor out of their mouths immediately.