• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Reunion! Ratz!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary Kay

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 3, 2009
West Tampa Fl.
This year will be my 40th High School reunion! I hated High School and didn't want to go to the one I graduated from. The one I wanted to go to closed after my 10th grade year. They split us all up between 4 different schools.

The one I ended up at was brand new. I was in the 2nd graduating class. I think I went about 1/2 of my senior year..I skipped most of the time and still managed a 'c" average. I finally got caught and was made to work in the office for the last half of the year..yeah right! I skipped that too!

Now those girls who I never knew, are sending me all kinds of reunion stuff, no thanks. I will stick with my jr. high friends that I have know from 1st grade and have dances and picnics with them instead.

Just so you don't think I am dumb, I made all A's and 1 B in collage for 2 years. The B was for riflery and I had 4 wisdom teeth pulled the day of the final exam. They decided to do the practical shooting instead of the scheduled written test! Can we say ouch!!

I took child care classes in that school, I was supposed to be getting credit toward my teaching certificate..but Florida decided to stop the program 1 month before I graduated! I was not a happy camper.

I had a senior picture of course and one more in my year book..I had no idea the guy was there and was playing with the kids.

Anyone else with Stories or pictures to share?

Child Care picture:

MaryCart.jpg

Senior picture:

MaryGrad.jpg

Last edited:

SudokuGal

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 15, 2009
USA-Florida
Love the hairdo. Ya know, I think I prefer the old-fashioned senior pics over the modern day ones. Yes, the old style were "serious and somber" but they usually were good portraits. The modern ones are set in false scenes, for the most part.