Quick simple review of five pawns sample pack

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimberultra2

ECF Veteran
Feb 25, 2014
CT
Just wanted to give my opinion on this sampler I got.

Just as a disclaimer, I'm not a professional and don't have a finely tuned palate but I figured some of you may find it useful.

Gambit
I heard very good things about this. It's described as a sweet ripe apple with savory pie crust and caramel, topped with French vanilla ice creme.

I love this flavor! Right at the start you can taste an apple pie flavor that is not overpowering. I picked up a tad bit of cinnamon as well. On the exhale I can taste the ice creme. To me it kind of tastes how French vanilla smells. It's there and I can really taste it exhaling out my nose. This is a good flavor and very well balanced.

Grandmaster
It is described as a smooth peanut butter, bananna creme and velvety caramel. It also says buttery and smooth.
Im not a huge fan of this so far. I can pick up small hints of the peanut butter. My main problem with this is the exhale almost all I taste is a dull buttery taste. I don't really know how to describe it but it just doesn't work for me. Just seems like all the flavors are muffled to me. Maybe someone with a more advanced palate can enjoy it a little more.

Bowdens Mate
It is described as a crisp mint with subtle chocolate undertones with a French vanilla finish. This flavor is good. I can definitely pick up the chocolate undertones. The mint comes through right away. To me it is a touch overpowering. It kind if coats your mouth and remains mostly mint. It is a good flavor though and the mint doesn't overpower it enough to make it annoying.

Queenside