• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Questions about USPS Tracking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Porkchops

Verified Member
May 30, 2012
Canada
Hey everyone, I'm new to the concept of vaping, and had ordered some volt ecigs May 31st. There was some confusion regarding shipping, and the package wasn't sent out until June 6th. Curious as to how much longer I'd have to suffer waiting for it to arrive, I checked online to see where it was and how much longer it would take approximately. The USPS tracking has no activity since June 7th, when it left the Sort facility in Akron, OH. Just today I learned that importing these things is illegal (one of the stupidest things I've heard in some time might I add), and am wondering if the reason USPS has no activity since the morning of the 7th if this means my order was likely cut short at customs, or if this is just some USPS quirk or something? Really bummed out about this :(

ChellyNelly

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 26, 2011
Dartmouth, NS
If it was only sent out on June 6 you'll have a while to wait yet. It can take as long as 2 weeks. Typically between 1 and 2 weeks. There's no way to tell how long that it will take. Also, USPS only tracks to the border (f you're lucky). Typically I will get 1 or 2 (if lucky) updates. They will not tell you when it's in Canada, or when it's cleared customs. You just have to wait. It will show up, in the mean time, don't worry about it and do some reading.

IT IS NOT ILLEGAL TO IMPORT THESE PRODUCTS. Please use the search function and read about it as there as dozens of topics discussing that. :)

therealcmac

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 6, 2011
Vancouver Island, BC Canada
www.youtube.com