Quandary on which kind of tank to buy...

Status
Not open for further replies.

jjordan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 5, 2014
Fairbury, Nebraska
I am looking at fast tech.com's website and I'm fairly new to vaping. I own 1. MVP 2.0 shine 1. Vamo v5 8. Smoktech VV and 2. Generic 650mAh batteries. My question for you more experienced vapers out there would a bottom coil system work better for me because with the tanks I currently own I keep getting a burnt tire taste except for the tank that came with my MVP shine and it is a bottom coil tank and I love the flavor and amount of vapor I get with it. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)

Pocha

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
I never got clearos to work consistently for me...bad hits, leaking/flooding. I never was interested enough to build coils so I just went with carto tanks and have been very satisfied. They're not perfect but they are more CONSISTENT and generally provide better flavor than clearos. A good beginner carto tank is this one:

SMOKTech Pyrex DCTank Glass DCTank

They also make a 3.5ml "slim" version.

They key to easy refilling is to use one of these:

Chrome DCT Refilling Drip Tip

http://bigdaddyvapor.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=52

Just my $.02. Good luck.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
:thumb: +1 on the cartotank.

Clearomizers depend upon tiny silica to wick the juice to the coils. A moderate to heavy vapor can out-vape those strings' ability to carry enough juice to the coils, resulting in dry or burnt hits.

A cartomizer is literally full of cotton-like wick. Tough to out-vape all of that wick. More flavor and more consistancy. Trade-off is a little more time involved with the initial setup pre-filling the carto. Be sure to get a tank tool as in the above post.

Baditude's Cartotank Setup Guide

IBTanked Cartotank Review

MVP_IBTanked.jpg IBTanked25mmsb.jpg

jwag1973

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 9, 2013