Profile ? I want to know who I'm talking to ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kgeiger002

ECF Veteran
May 14, 2010
Tampa, FL
I've been lurking on this site for a couple months now. What I do no get is why profiles are so non-existant ? If somebody responds to me I would like to know who it is I'm talking to ?

I've been smoking for 25 yrs and I'm doing my best to quit!! I'm 45 yrs old ...

I would like very much to know (if I pose a thread/question ?) who it is that's responding to me. I'm a guy who will click on one's Avatar picture to get an idea who it is that's talking/responding to me (giving me advise etc...) but most of the time I just get a cartoon picture (or nothing at all) with no info about the person. I understand people are concerned about privacy but at-least (it would be nice) if you showed your age/gender. It would be good to know who it is I'm talking with - at-least age wise and if you are a Man or a Woman ?

Just my 2 cents

-Kris

Last edited:

potholerepairman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 10, 2009
If I show you mine you should show me yours.Where were you in grade school? I was neglected, not once did a priest so much as offer me maddog 20/20 or a wafer made of love.Just kidding it would be a nice to know all about the posters but some anonymity is needed to get unrestricted advice in my opinion.vape on.

cliff5550

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 9, 2009
West Central Illinois - USA
In the 11 months I've been on here I recall maybe 2 or 3 people who seemed to be on only because it was cool to vape. Their conversations usually sounded like most forums I've seen and it wasn't long before they left because they couldn't swear or throw out a lot of four-letter words.