Please need help with Joyetech Egrip VT and RBA base

Status
Not open for further replies.

Codyandjakesmom

Apr 8, 2017
I am new to this forum so I'm not sure if I'm posting in right place. I have been searching for some clarity on the Egrip VT and cannot seem to find an answer so maybe someone can help. I love the joyetech egrip OLED (CL 30w version)and just purchased 3 more but didn't realize they were VT (variable temp) versions. The Joyetech Egrip RBA base that I have used for all my Egrips does not fit the VT model. I like the rebuildable coils bc of cost and flavor. The ones that come with it always taste burnt. With that being said, I have 2 questions. 1) What coils does the VT take and 2) Is there a rebuildable coil that fits the VT? I am an amateur when it comes to vaping so I'm a little confused on what I'm supposed to get. I want something thats easy and taste good. I liked the original RBA base because I could buy the pre-built/pre-wicked coils and not have to make them myself. Any thoughts/help would be appreciated

Reactions: Foggy Road

Foggy Road

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2015
Garland,TX
I'm gonna go out on a limb here and say the CLR should work in your eGrip VT in watts mode. I have 2 eGo ONE VTs That I use them with in watts mode. The CLR is the rebuildable rewickable version of the CL.

Here are links to 2 threads where you might find a more definite answer.

eGo ONE tank series – CLR coil

In this second link scroll down about halfway someone says the CLR does fit and work but the base will stick out just a tiny bit.

eGrip VT

Hope this helps. Unfortunately this 2nd thread has been closed, so you won't be able to ask questions there.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA