P-10 battery life comparison ???....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bric

Verified Member
Aug 9, 2010
Nanty Glo, PA USA
Hi all....

I'm looking to get my first mod. Seriously considering the Super T P-10 or a Puresmoker Icon in that order. I would also be using 808-901 3Ω cartos on top of it. Was concerned about battery life. I am reading alot of people seem to be unhappy with it just for that reason alone, but what I am wondering is if they might not be spoiled per se due to using larger mods with more capacity?

I am relatively new to vaping with only 6 mos. under my belt. I am currently using V4L KR808-d manual batts. in the reg. and xl sizes with cartos on top.

The reg batts are listed as 280-300 mah and the xl at 380 mah both at 3.7V. The regs seem to last me about 8 hrs total. The xls about 12-ish.... I use them at work and at home and I usually take 4-5 hits every 30-45 mins. I am very happy with the xl batt performance and I am not a chain vaper. I just think its time to upgrade...

All that being said, how would a V4L xl batt. at 380 mah compare to a P-10 using a 10440 batt. rated at 350 mah?? Just going by the numbers I should have very similar performance from both the P-10 and the V4L xl. But these 10440 batts have a really crappy reputation. Are they really that crappy or do people just expect too much from them???

I heard there will be a P-14 on the horizon?? I would like to see and possibly try one of those but I may not be able to wait....was never good at waiting. Anyone have any advice or opinions?? Thanks for looking!

Bric

Last edited:

forcedfuel50

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran