Not open for further replies.

AndriaD

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2014
LawrencevilleGA
angryvaper.crypticsites.com
The only pyrex I have currently is an ARO, which I love, but I'd also like one with a smaller tank, and I'm seriously considering the Protank II Mini; I wondered what the general opinions of this tank are... It costs a little more than the ARO, but maybe it's worth it? I like that you can replace pretty much all the parts of it, and that it has the removable drip tip, unlike the ARO. I've looked about 4 pgs back, but don't see anything much about Protank II mini, so I'd really welcome any comments about it. I have a Kanger T3S, actually 2 of them, and I like them very much, which is why I looked at Kanger glass tanks.

Thx!
Andria

JaxMike

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2014
Jacksonville FL
I just received 2 pt II minis a couple of days ago, and love them. I'm fairly new to all this, so haven't used a lot of other products... really just iClear 16's on my iTaste vv's. The protanks are a much cooler vape, and a much looser draw than the iClears. Actually they are just a little too airy for my taste, so I'm planning to put a piece of tape over one of the air holes... not a big deal. They work well.

Mechanically, they're solid... just keep an eye on the little gaskets when you take them apart, and don't over-tighten the base onto the glass as they can break (or so I've read).

I like the size, and have nothing bad to say about my experience with them so far.

Ca Ike

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2014
Cali