Noob Review of Bloog Maxx Fusion

Status
Not open for further replies.
11 long days and I finally was able to bust open my Bloog Maxx Fusion Ultimate Starter Kit this evening. Thought I'd give my first impressions as I'm new to vaping...

First off - a tiny backstory - Had been a pack a day smoker for 25 years. Tried Patch, Gum, Chantix, Cold Turkey, the works... I'd always dreamed of a way to enjoy the activity of smoking without the danger... Bummed it took me this long to discover vaping! I'd been off analogs for almost 2 months, chewing Nicotine Gum like it was going out of style, and the urge to fall back was getting tough... Thankfully a friend turned me on to the idea of vaping...

Second- The 11 Days... That's how long from my decision to order Bloog (thanks to some Leaford vids and the Vapenstein MaxxFusion review) and my receipt of the product. I made the mistake of ordering on a Friday night. They are a small company and it seems nothing was even processed or started till the following Monday... Nevertheless, the staff was super responsive with customer service (I chose email over a phone call) and eventually late last week things were finally on their way to me... Throw in one more weekend and a National Holiday (no mail :() and the kit finnally arrived today...

I made good use of the 11 days, devouring as much web info as I could, not only about the Bloog, but about Vaping in general.. (ie: joined a few forums, checked out VapeTV, GrimmGreen's great reviews and site, etc...). I'm already prepped to order some juice and start checking out refilling a few cartos down the road...

So the kit? Nice packaging, easy to tell what was what, and some nice quick directions included... I decided to charge the batteries (didn't check if they had any charge to them, but since the kit came with a passthru, I figured I'd start with that...)...