Newbie thankful for this forum

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carley

Sep 28, 2013
United States
Hello,

I am new to vaping and new to the forum. I am still learning all about this world of vaping, and the lingo that goes with it and this is such a great forum to learn from. I am trying to quit smoking, I've been doing it for about 20 years and have tried many different ways such as patches, chantrex, gum all kinds of crap to quit smoking, none have worked. I decided vaping might be the answer, as I see that many of you have been able to quit smoking by vaping. I can't say I have quit smoking cigarettes, but I can say I have reduced smoking significantly by vaping. I look forward to reading and learning more from this forum.

swhite

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 3, 2012
connecticut
Hello Carley,
I am new to posting but have been vaping for almost two years now and I wish you the best of luck with this. My health has improved so much and I am so thankful I found this group because I have learned so much from the posts, as you will too. The nicest thing about the people on this forum is that they don't judge, they only encourage and help. Once you find some juices you really like and some equipment you are happy with it should be even easier for you to cut down on cigs and maybe even quit them all together!

Thank you for welcoming me. RiffeShooter, I did read a suggestion from someone on the forum and that is not to spend more than you do on cigarettes. So I'm trying to keep that in mind when reading advice and looking at the pics, especially after your comment. LOl Hope you enjoy your new stuff. :vapor:

Well, I didn't at first. I quit smoking on May 5 last year and started off with an Ego. Worked great until I started getting curious about the bigger stuff yesterday. :)

WayfaringStranger

Verified Member
Jan 8, 2014
Boise, Idaho
Hello,