Newbie Needs Information :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CrazyTerrie11

ECF Veteran
Aug 10, 2009
W. Valley/Phoenix Arizona USA
I am new to vaping... my reason for trying e-cigs is that i dont want the smoke and the smell associated with analogs but I still want the nicotine and the throat hit. I first ordered a really bad e-cig but it worked long enough for me to find out that it satisfies my cravings. I did some research and found e-smokeytreats.com. They were highly recomended for thier products and customer service. I ordered the DSE901 mini starter kit and i hope that its a good overall deal. Does anyone have any input on that style? Im a pack a day smoker and I hope that I can trash the analogs and just vape. Any input from some more experienced vapes would be greatly appreciated...Thanks

Jim Davis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 16, 2009
Retired in Houston, Texas / USA
The DSE901 is a good choice. You should be happy with it. Just order juice to refill the cartridges and order a couple spare atomizers.

You'll still get some minor cravings. Just put your mind to it. And if you slip occasionally and light up a stinkie, it won't be the end of the world. But you *will* find that the stinkies will get nasty tasting after vaping for a while.

If you want to try to get that old e-cig working for a spare, we can probably do that too. If you're interested, give us the brand, model #, and a description of your problem. It doesn't hurt to have a back-up. After all, you already paid for it. No sense in just throwing it away, if you haven't already.

Cheers;
jd

Duckies

ECF Veteran
Mar 20, 2009
Philly
I quit using a 901 and love it! I just ordered some manual batteries for it in fact as the Prodigy is too big to take with me when I am out.

Agree with the above comments. You will definitely want to get a few backup batteries and atomizers. They can be finicky (on all models).

I <3 my 901. I think you will be pleased with your choice. :)

pbusardo

Ultra Member