Newbie: Need Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

jpassi

Mar 19, 2011
Chicago
Hello,

I'm new to e-cigs. I recently ordered a Volcano Magma and have only smoked a few analogs over the last month -- since receiving my Magma. I'm quickly becoming annoyed by Volcano's support, however, and am contemplating moving to a two-part (battery & cartomizer) system. Any suggestions? I want something that's efficient and easy to use, as well as effective at preventing me from wanting analogs (e.g., good throat hit, decent enough vapor production). I've been considering a Vapor King from V4L or a Breath Fresh, but have read mixed reviews of both products.

Thanks!
Joe

Hello Joe. Nice too hear you are kicking the analog habit. Me too. 5 weeks since I had a cigarette after smoking for almost 30 years. Based on lot's of youtube videos, I chose the Tornado-T from Totally Wicked. It uses a 1.1ml tank cartridge; just drip into the tank, attach to the atty and go! Super simple. 3.7v, 650 or 1000 MaH battery and you can vape all day.

The 510 Tornado atty with a reasonably high nicotine juice, 24mg or higher, will deliver a good throat hit. I was super impressed with Totally Wicked's customer service and have gotten most of my shipments in two days time.

I hope this helps,

-David

5cardstud

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 1, 2010
Wash
Vapor king is a very good PV and might I add that V4L is an excellent vendor to do business with. I don't like the run around from anyone when I buy their products or use their services and don't get that from V4L.
BTW 510 refers to the thread design used. There is a 510, 901, 808 and 801 are the 4 major thread designs used by different manufacturers. The 808 and 901 use the same thread but vent differently.

Last edited:

pAth77

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 26, 2010
Bay Area