Newbie, & medication?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dea

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2009
Boston, Ma
Hi All,

I wanted to start by saying "HI". My name is Dea and I'm new to E-Cigs. Love my 510 but I have some medication questions.

I've seen other treads that address certain types of medication like high blood pressure meds. It's really great that others are having their meds cut down or removed all together.

My concerns deal with completely different types of medication. the short version is that I have chronic headaches, fibromyalgia, and I'm bipolar. My meds include a mood stabalizer, an anti depressant, and for sleep issues, chloral hydrate. As well as a few others. I've been stable, happy, and sleeping well for over 4 years now. I'm a bit worried what may happen when I stop smoking completely.

Anyone have any insight into these types of meds? I understand that everyone is different. What happens to one person may never happen to another. I just feel better if I have a little clue about what "may" happen.

Thanks so much!
Dea

SLDS181

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 11, 2009
Western NJ
PG is often used as a filler in medicines, so it shouldn't have any effect.

Nicotine would be the only chemical involved that I would consider a concern for you, personally. Still, I would bring it up with your doctor, if your doctor has recommended against smoking, show the 510, what it does, what the ingredients are in the juice, and if its the smoke (CO, chemical additives, etc.) that is the primary reason they recommend not smoking with the medicine you are on, etc.

Crankyfuzz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 27, 2009