NEWBIE HERE! Will i be alright?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrbanhbao

Nov 21, 2014
Seattle, WA
I'm a new vaper, well new to mechanical. I just recently acquired a Plume Veil + smok-e mod clone from a local Vape shop. I also got a 18650 battery that says 3.7v 2500mah as well. My plume veil is roughly at .9 ohm but it fluctuate .7-.9 ohms. Am i safe running this setup? Any suggestions or recommendations? Thanks in advance

UPDATE INFOMATION

Found out my battery is LG..
LGDBHE21865
N207G262AI

Description:
· Li-ion 2500mAh 18650 cell
· Product Name : LG LGDBHE21865 Lithium-ion Rechargeable Battery
· Model : 18650
· Norminal Capacity : 2500mAh
· Diameter : 18.0mm
· Height : 65.0mm
· Weight(Typical) : 45g
· Max. Continuing Charge Current : 20A, Peak 30A
· Internal resistance : 16mΩ
· Charge Method: Constant Current and Constant Voltage(4.2V)
· Nominal Voltage : 3.7 V
· Discharge Temperature : -20°C ~ +60°C

This is what i got after entering my information into the Ohm's Cal.

Voltage: 3.7
Current: 4.1111
Resistance: .9
Power: 15.2111

Last edited:

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2014
Corn 'n' Cows
Mrbanhbao, I'm not terribly familiar with mech mods (at least I think that's what the Smok-e is - couldn't find anything when I googled it), but the biggest consideration is the actual battery. Does it have ANY more information on it other than "3.7v 2500mah"? You want to find a good high-drain IMR battery (Sony VTC4/5, Purple EFEST, Orbtronic are supposed to be quality batteries.)

There's also a site: Steam Engine | free vaping calculators which can help you with calculations to make sure you're running within acceptable limits for your battery and device.