New user and ego-t leak

Status
Not open for further replies.

jetsaito

Jun 28, 2012
US
So I'm pretty new to this whole e-cigs thing, and just recently got a starter kit the other day. Been using it for the past three days, but I've ran into a problem or two in such during my course of use. First off, I should probably state that I bought a SmokTech 510 eGo-T starter kit from MadVapes, so that might help for my problem.

Anyways, this is my first e-cig that I've had, and I've ran into a bit of a leaking problem with them. I can't really tell if it's just excess liquid in the atty, which I've had flood a few times on me already, cleaned those out and they are okay. But I think it might be my tanks that are causing the flood, I've searched around for potential solutions to the problem, but there seem to be so many different things that worked for other people, and then there's that I probably wouldn't feel too comfortable 'modding' something that I just got unless it was really somewhat of an effortless process. I've seen a good amount of liquid leak onto the battery, as well as onto the outer perimeter of the atty, making the substance stick to my fingers and such. I'm not really sure as to the problem why, I was considering, maybe it could be my vaping technique, or just the tanks. I've had this issue on all the tanks that came with my kit, so I'm not entirely sure if the problem en lies there. Of course, I also get the problem on both of my attys as well, so it's not just one of them being awkward, or at least I think not.