New to vaping, need some help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Knoxed

Nov 26, 2017
Hello, I’m pretty new to vaping, and brand new to this site. I picked up the ego aio as my first vape pen. Used it maybe 2-3 weeks it worked good until recently I bought some ejuice online, filled it up everything was good. Wanted to try another flavor I ordered so I cleaned everything out filled it up and primed the coil, let it sit etc etc. Well it wasn’t vaping correctly I was getting awful burning taste and barley any clouds it just wasn’t right. I thought it may be the coil so I switched it out tried a different juice I got from the same place and same thing.

So I stopped in my Vape shop I bought it from and they had good deals going on so I figured why not try something different, picked up the alien 220w yesterday. Learned how to use everything was great till again I filled it with ejuice I bought from that company and SAME thing, wasn’t vaping correctly, awful taste, and very hot. So I just swapped the coil and it’s working fine now just still have a slight taste from that other ejuice which is awful. I figure I have to clean it out and keep vaping and the taste will go away.

But my question is, did I get bad ejuice from the company I ordered from or is it user error since I’m pretty new, when I ordered I noticed VG/PG ratios I didn’t pay attention too cause I didn’t know what it meant. The ejuice I bought from the shop didn’t meantion VG/PG. could this be the issue? I bought these to quit smoking but I’m getting really annoyed and feel like just buying another pack of cigarettes since it’s simpler.

jfcooley

I find your lack of faith disturbing...
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2017
Charlottesville, Virginia
Could be that the juice was bad, hard to say just on your info.

It's not always like that. Trust me, buying a pack may be simpler but it's not the best. You can get through this and you can quit.