New to Temperature Control

Status
Not open for further replies.

emiTAtAyaDenO

Apr 15, 2017
New York
Hi there everyone. I'm new to temperature control. I want to start using temp control too. I know how to build coils so that would not be an issue, plus I know that I'll need to use stainless steel or nickel etc. I just don't understand how if I use it with my rda that it will eliminate dry hits if I never let my cotton get too dry. Also if I usually set my wattage to my sweet spot @ 65 watts and do the same in temp control, what would be the difference, temp control or not. I know that I need to be educated on temp control. Can anyone suggest reading material or videos for me to get fully educated on temp control? Thanks a million :)

Last edited:
Reactions: Ladiekali

Boompumper

Verified Member
Apr 4, 2017
Southern California
It's pretty simple, in wattage mode the temperature of your coil is regulated by your liquid and your inhale cooling the coil as it heats. In TC mode, the mod regulates the temperature of the coil by reducing wattage when needed (regardless of your pull or liquid), giving a more consistent vape.

Flavored

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2013
USA
Hi there everyone. I'm new to temperature control. I want to start using temp control too. I know how to build coils so that would not be an issue, plus I know that I'll need to use stainless steel or nickel etc. I just don't understand how if I use it with my RDA that it will eliminate dry hits if I never let my cotton get too dry. Also if I usually set my wattage to my sweet spot @ 65 watts and do the same in temp control, what would be the difference, temp control or not. I know that I need to be educated on temp control. Can anyone suggest reading material or videos for me to get fully educated on temp control? Thanks a million :)