New to e-smoking?

Status
Not open for further replies.

stephen

Dec 2, 2009
Germany
Hi there, I'm rather new to e-smoking and don't really know to much about it and all the necessary parts that are required. Although thought it looks like a great idea - I've stopped smoking normal cigs for about 10 days now and thought this would be a great way to keep up the smoking hobby without the high costs and health risks.
However I have a few questions that would be really great if someone could help me. Could anybody recommend a great e-cigarette to me (doesn't really matter which kind, but one which produces quite a lot of good vapour would be nice), and also preferably one in which I can buy as a starter pack, which is not too expensive (as I am a student). And finally, for the cartridges that come with it, should I buy some e-liquid?
I am a UK resident but currently studying in Germany, and would be looking to purchase from an english company who could ship to Germany (they don't seem to popular over here, and seem quite expensive).

Finally, is there anywhere where I can get a disposable electronic cigarette from? Maybe it would be a good idea for me to try it before I buy my own kit to see if I like it. Also what does the vapour actually smell like?

Thank you very much for everyone's help and time for reading this. I hope I have posted it in the right place.
Look forward to hearing some positive responses.
Regards,
Stephen

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
Hi there, I'm rather new to e-smoking and don't really know to much about it and all the necessary parts that are required. Although thought it looks like a great idea - I've stopped smoking normal cigs for about 10 days now and thought this would be a great way to keep up the smoking hobby without the high costs and health risks.