Status
Not open for further replies.

torch

Jul 18, 2015
I guess I have to post 5 times in this area before I can reply to posts in other areas. So:

One.

Or ask questions in appropriate areas.

I have found that most forums appreciate it if one stays "on topic", ensuring messages are appropriate to the sub-forum.

Says Hey.... Fellow newbie here

The rules of this forum pretty much strive for the same thing. In fact, they seem to be more strict than most forums.

As this is my 5th post in this forum, I will mention that I am a long-time pack-a-day smoker (>40 years), looking to quit and have actually been lurking around here and a few other sites for a while trying to make sense of it all. Thanks to all that have already answered most of my questions.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: davevape55

Kimco

Jul 18, 2015
I am new here as well! Been smoking on and off for the last 25 years. I maintained myself at 1 or 2 cigs a day for the last 5 years or so. My kids are at an age where if they find cigs, or smell them on me, they get very upset. I promised them I would not have any more, and it's been about three weeks! vaping has solved most of my cravings. I have learned quite a lot lurking through these forums!

Reactions: dcfluegel

aga

Jul 18, 2015
I guess I have to post 5 times in this area before I can reply to posts in other areas. So:

One.

Or ask questions in appropriate areas.

I have found that most forums appreciate it if one stays "on topic", ensuring messages are appropriate to the sub-forum.

Says Hey.... Fellow newbie here

The rules of this forum pretty much strive for the same thing. In fact, they seem to be more strict than most forums.

As this is my 5th post in this forum, I will mention that I am a long-time pack-a-day smoker (>40 years), looking to quit and have actually been lurking around here and a few other sites for a while trying to make sense of it all. Thanks to all that have already answered most of my questions.