New member, recently switched from cigs

Status
Not open for further replies.

AshMan

May 29, 2017
Hello everyone, I'm fairly new to vaping. But I've got the bug big time. I quit a pack a day cigarette habit of 28 years just 4 months ago.

I started at 12mg nic 4 months ago, and within 2 weeks dropped to 6, and for the last month I've been down to 3mg. I figure by the end of summer I can be down to zero nic.

I started with a kanger subbox mini, and started using the rba deck after going through several coils, but the kanger just wasn't satisfying me as far as getting a Consistent vaping experience.

After some research, I settled on a proper mod.

I'm currently using a wismec predator 228 mod and plan on getting another mod in the future. I haven't had an issue with my 510 connection on the predator at all.

I have 4 tanks
Pharoah Rta
Vaporesso Gemini rta
Vaporesso Gemini mega rta
Wismec Elabo

I have a bunch of premade coils I got in a kit I use those in the Pharoah. Which I run 3mm coils kanthal and at 62.5 watts usually.

For the Gemini mega, I use 26g ss316l twisted tightly and 7 wraps 2.5mm in dual coil mode running at .2 ohm usually run in power mode at 50 to 57.5 watts

The normal Gemini I am running dual 26g 10 wrap 2.5mm at .42 ohms in tc mode and vaping around 20 degree Celsius and 45 watts

I have not used the Elabo tank. Just kinda like building coils.

I got a coil tool kit with the pliers , tweezers, ohm meter and all the other tud bits.

I have two rolls of wire, kanthal a1 in 26g and ss316l in 26g

So far my coils are lasting forever. I just changed the coils in my Gemini units and used those both through several tanks of juice and they were still going strong. The pharaoh I've had for a month and still on my first coil and several tanks and it's still working fantastic.

I've had minor leaking from time to time but overall very happy with my tanks.

Next tank I'll buy will probably buy will be the azeroth rta, it looks great.