new member, new to vaping. a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

gt58

Aug 22, 2013
SoCal
hi all, im new to vaping and i'd like to give it a go and possibly my girlfriend as well. ive been looking around and doing some research and i decided on a budget vape rig for my first one. my buddy has one of those provari's and it is insane. i might get one of those one day but for now i had a few questions on the rig i wanted to make. i was looking on discount vapers and saw they had an ego-t 1100 mah starter kit. it comes with 2 batteries so i could get one and my gf also. im not sure if those particular egos twist on the bottom to adjust voltage. if they dont do you think when i get my kanger pro tank 2 after i go through the 2.5 ohm coils the 2.2 ohm coil replacements will give me a bit more vape? do kanger pro tank 2's perform well on ego -t ?

with the kit, another charger, and the 2 kanger pro tank 2's it came out to just under 100$ and i think thats pretty awesome. will this be an ok rig for a first timer?

ego starter kit : DV eGo-T Starter Kit - 1100mah
ego charger for the other battery : eGo/510 USB Rapid Charger - 420mAh
kanger pro tank 2 : Kanger ProTank II
kanger pro tank 2 : Kanger ProTank II - Purple

DivideMyDestiny

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2013
NC
I bought my first battery at Fasttech to see if I would like vaping or not. You can something like this if you're looking at the $100 range.
$48.39 Vamo V3 6-in-1 Variable Voltage Electronic Cigarettes Set with OLED Screen - 2*18350 / chrome / US plug at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping

If you want to go super cheap, just get something like this:
$10.52 EGO-CE4 2-in-1 USB Rechargeable 650mAh E-Cigarettes Set with 0.65" Screen - black / 2.1

While some experienced vapers may say to get something more expensive, I still use my little eGO-t pretty often. While some flavors vape better at higher voltages, I've found some I prefer that don't require VV to taste really well.