New member and vaper

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sneaky Chicken

Sep 29, 2014
Hey all! I'm new to vaping and stumbled upon these forums while researching my first purchase, a cherry crush flavored Blu disposable e-cigarette. I was quite surprised to see that several of your members had generally negative to mixed feelings about the Blu disposables, seeming as so far I am loving it. Note though that I am not a regular smoker of traditional cigarettes, I've only ever smoked about 5 cigarettes in my life (usually at social gatherings where everyone goes outside for a smoke break), so that may have something to do with it.

I'm in love with the strong cherry flavor accompanied by the pleasurable design of the e-cigarette itself. Eventually I'd like to get into the more complex vaping scene (rechargeables, customizable kits, etc.), but I'm probably going to stick to the disposables until I'm 100% sure it's for me. I also picked up a menthol Blu because they had a deal going where they were $8.99 individually or 2 for $15.

Some general questions I have about e-cigarettes:

- How long should my battery /cartridge last? I'm a light smoker and probably will take 10-15 puffs a day.
- What is generally considered the best disposable (in the range of $5-$15)?
- Which brand offers the widest variety of flavored disposables? I'd be more likely to enjoy fruity flavors or strong flavors like coffee or mint.

Thanks in advance! Look forward to chatting with you all!

P.S. Anyone have any experience with Citizen E-Cigars? The clerk was trying to hard-sell me on one today when I got the Blu, it looked interesting but I didn't want to drop $30 on my first purchase, especially a brand I'd never heard of.

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory
Hi and welcome!

Congratulations on considering an alternative to tobacco!