Need new tank setup for joye eGo mega twist plus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kjstech

Oct 27, 2016
Hey everyone, consider my wife and I sort of semi-noobs but I'm trying to find a good tank setup for our eGo mega twist plus batteries. Currently we're using Kanger pro tank 2 with the single coil design. I have been rebuilding these coils with kanthal and cotton for many months but we are just fed up with the leaking issue. juice leaks all over the battery in time and it constantly spits. It's very high maintenance to disassemble and clean the coil. I read in another forum that many people installed two of the rubber "cups", one upside down so that it covers the middle air shaft. However this only prolongs the issue.

I wrap the .28 gauge wire 6 turns around an unfolded paper clip and it's usually around 2 - 2.3 ohms. Needless to say we can't really jack up the power without a burnt taste but that's ok, it shows there's plenty of headroom to move up with this battery. I'm ok with trying sub ohm coils and tanks if this battery can support it. Anyone have good recommendations? I'm looking for something that holds a good amount of juice, fires nice and warm, smooth lung hit. My wife uses this to keep off of cigarettes and she usually sticks with menthol ejuice because that's what she smoked before.

Thanks in advance for any advice. Would consider a whole new setup. I don't think I'm ready for full blown RDA, well I could handle it but the wife needs something easy, reliable and satisfying.

Dieseler

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 24, 2011
Illinois
Kjstech this thread here in link -https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/threads/ego-one-tank-series-%E2%80%93-clr-coil.697218/page-76

Talks about the ego one and clr coil which is rebuildable.I use the ego one mega v2 tank .
It is a bottom fill tank that holds 4 ml and is 22mm in diameter.
The clr rebuildable atomizer comes in .5 and 1ohm but can easily be rebuilt to the ohm you mentioned.