Nautilus Mini coils vs basic Aspire coils - junk

Status
Not open for further replies.

mctess

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 22, 2013
Tucson, AZ, USA
I have some rebuildables that I'm thinking of working with, but I'm new to them and that might be off in the future a bit. In the meantime, I can't believe I'm saying this, but I'm ready to put aside my Nautilus Mini tanks and just go back to my regular Aspire tanks. I'm getting better flavor and, more importantly, longer lifetime of coil heads, from my T3, clearos and glassomizers. I get a much more consistent vape from the basic setup. I can get weeks out of my basic Aspire heads versus 2-3 DAYS from the Nautilus Mini heads. All the heads for my Nautilus Mini and Aspires are BVC and authentic. I'm so frustrated with these Nautilus coils giving me a couple days of use and then they are shot or need to be cleaned up. And if I leave them in my drawer while I'm vaping another flavor, they almost always are shot when I go back to using them. Am I the only one fed up and frustrated with the high cost of these coils??

I do have a few Eleaf GS-Air M's on the way to me and I'm hoping that maybe these will work better than these overpriced Nautilus setups.

emc1

Mar 19, 2015
Chicago
Let me guess, you're using some sort of "Mocha Doughnut Cheescake Custard Cookie Cereal" juice ? Just joking though -

What's probably more accurate is that they don't suck - it's just not working for you because of some factor. Your juice might not agree with BVC, or the way you vape, or your device, who knows. I know that I've written off devices only to figure out later that it was my juice all along..

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
Authentic aspire bvc's verified via scratch off security code or fakes?
Do you vape dark or sweet or colored liquids?
Vape them at 7 - 10w or 12 - 15+w?
Is your power device capable of stepping down output/down regulation/bucking voltage/regulating voltage accurately?