Mini review of the Hello 016 from a noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

ab357

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Chgo., IL.
I was hoping someone would post a review of the Hello 016. As a newbie I don't feel qualified to give quantitative review. I recall one of the forum vets asking for a review so here goes.

I decided to try the 016 after reading about it here. I purchased mine from Mad Vapes for 49.99 That was for a complete kit. The kit includes one battery, two cone attys, wall/usb charging unit, and a box of ten prefilled carts.

When I first got it, I posted here how the plastic battery covering wasn't in place when it arrived. I did finally get it in the proper position but was concerned that was a sign of things to come. I'll return to that later.

The Hello is a Ego/Tornado/Maxx style 510. It advertises the longest battery life due to it being 1400 mAh. I "think" they advertise at least eight hrs. of heavy vaping. If I'm awake, I'm vaping and this is my primary VP. I average 1.5 to 2 days out of each charge.

The instructions advise that the battery be initially charged for 8 full hrs., use for 20 mins. and then charge for 1 more hour. I don't know why but of course I followed instructions. It stated that subsequent charges should be at least 3.5 hrs. even if it turns green earlier.

The other distinction from the other types and the 016 is that the cone and atty is a one piece unit. As a novice I love this because it doesn't allow any seepage! If I drip too much juice, I have to pour it out from the top. None of the attys have flooded on me even the couple times I wasn't paying attention and filled the cone with juice.