Looking to get into rebuildable attys...

Status
Not open for further replies.

cryfreedom66

ECF Veteran
Aug 2, 2012
FL
Hey everyone. I've been using hh357 attys the last few months and while they are great I like the idea of DIY attys (plus would like to save some $). The problem is there are SO MANY rebuildables available and everyone has a different opinion on which is best. So I'm gonna break down my needs and hopefully someone can recommend one for me (or even better a consensus will be reached).

I am new to rebuildables so nothing too complicated (I've used a vivi nova before but never had much luck as far as flavor and vapor production and had a lot of burnt hits). I use a provari, it would have to be pocket friendly and durable...and I'm open to tank or drip.

Also the cheaper the better although I would like a quality product...

thanks for any help I can get!

tj99959

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Aug 13, 2011
    utah
    There are several rba's that are good, and everyone will have some reason why they like one better than the others. (some things never change) :lol:

A lot of the RBA's remind me of why I didn't like 901 atties with all the leaking out the hole in the side, but at least you could get a drip shield for a 901.
    I can lay my A7's down on their side with no fear of them leaving a puddle of juice behind. Besides, an atty with a sealed center post is kinda pointless on a Reo.

Last edited:

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Sep 20, 2012
    Williamsport Md
    Good luck - you want the best of ALL worlds
    Been looking at stuff for 8 months and never came across anything PERFECT.

I have a couple of IGO-L's and UFO's both decent, but not perfect, several tank designs - all capable of leaking and a slew of clearo designs that take turns traveling to work. my Cartomizers usually tag along.

Lyle Devine

ECF Veteran
    Jan 3, 2012
    Mid-west U.S.