Long time vaper experiencing extremely irritating cough.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruuttuu

Apr 27, 2015
Hey!

I've been trying to look up for help from everywhere, but I havent found anything solid.

A bit of background:
So I am an 24 year old former smoker who went from analogs to vaping about a year ago and I havent looked back since. Im using the Kanger Aerotank v2 with stock coils and I have been using that for over 4 months.
I've been vaping 70%pg30%vg liquids by Redwood blend and WizMix with nicotine ranging from 0.6% to 1.8%.

About a week ago I got my new order of 0.6% nicotine liquids (redwood blend, wizards leaf, banana blend, fruit salad) and started using those, because I had been vaping my old 1.8% redwood blend taste (unnecessarily strong for me) nicotine liquid for a while due to not having money to order new ones.

Ever since I've had this irritating tickly feeling on top of my lungs and it wont go away even if I cough and trust me I've been coughing alot. Even tho the cough is not forceful you just feel like you have to cough cause the feeling is extremely irritating.
If I do not vape the feeling slowly starts fading away, but it takes hours before I feel normal and even so the irritating feeling occasionally presents itself. The cough or the irritating feeling does not get much worse while vaping, but rather starts after Im done vaping.

Any help would be appreciated!

kaahn

ECF Veteran
Mar 26, 2015
Eastern NC
Maybe its the juice. Does the juice taste different? Are you just using one juice that you have ordered? If so try a different one and see if the cough persists. Who knows maybe the company that you have been ordering from changed the type of ingredients they have been using and you are not taking to it well. I hope you find an answer. Good luck!

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
My guess would be its the juice, too. Either too much nicotine or too much pg.