Keeping it a secret

Status
Not open for further replies.

secret

Jun 25, 2012
Chicago
Hi All,
Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been vape-ing in secret for about 6 months. I used to smoke analog before I met my boyfriend. I didn't smoke for long, only about 2 years.

Lately life has been stressful, and I had considered starting smoking again but thought it would be impossible because my boyfriend would not be ok with it. I'm 35 years old and I think it is my choice to smoke or not to smoke.

I know this sounds crazy. Get a new boyfriend, right? Maybe this will happen someday, but he has been amazing, and I don't want to screw things up with him. I have found that I enjoy having something that is only for me to know.... Also, keeping this a secret is for now, my best option.

I chose to vape. I found I can keep it a secret easily by buying mistic ecigs at the local walmart. I vape in the bathroom, in my car and when I'm at home alone. The stress relief has been a huge help. Knowing that there is something I can do to take my stress level down is in istelf, a huge stress relief :p

The drawback is that I can't buy online. Haveing ecigs shipped to my home is just not an option.

Does anyone else vape in secret? Am I alone in this? Is there anyone that has revealed their secret to loved ones, and if so, what was the outcome?

Please don't judge :p I know this might sound a little nuts. Everyone has life situations that are complex.

NancyR

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2012
Washington State
Welcome to ECF

While I am not a fan of keeping secrets, that part I am going to stay out of. However, as far as not being able to have it shipped to the house, have you thought of some of the mailbox places. Most of them can give you an address not just a PO Box number and most of the US suppliers can ship via USPS anyways so even a PO Box would work.