Kanger .. Pro Tank 2, Pro Tank 3, Unitank, Aerotank .... I am Confused!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Flt Simulation

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2014
Florida
These choices are really confusing trying to figure out which of these Kanger Clearomizers would be the best choice.

Kanger . . Pro tank 2
Kanger . . Pro tank 3
Kanger . . Unitank
Kanger . . Aerotank

They all have 2.5ml tanks, all are 510 threaded, all about the same diameter, looks like they all have replaceable coil cartridges, and all of them basically work about the same.

Is anyone one of these any better than the other, and for what reason?

Well, I see one difference ... All of them have glass tanks except for the Unitank (plastic tank)

Need something to put on top of a Vamo V5

Thanks,
Ron

Taylork65

Jan 3, 2014
FL
Newbie here, but I'll lend what I've learned so far

Protank 2 - single coil
Protank 3 - dual coil
Aerotank - dual coil, airflow control valve
Unitank - load juice from the top of the tank

I have an aerotank and love it, air control valve is very nice.

You can however buy just the airflow control valve and put it on the protank 2 or 3 and get similar performance.

Flt Simulation

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2014
Florida
Thanks for the info ... I am now using a Kanger T2 and really like it. This Clearomizer has a single top mounted coil, and no adjustable air valve (simple but good)

I really wonder if having dual coils is all that necessary. Seems like it would have more of a chance of burning out since you have more than one coil burning at the same time (just a thought).

Overall, I am just wondering which of these 4 Kanger Clearomizers seem to get the best reviews from most people? ... Kind of the "shining star" of the 4 if you will :)

Last edited:

MikeS71

ECF Veteran
Nov 11, 2013
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Primarily your looking at either the PT2 or PT3... the Aerotank is basically a PT3 with a different base that makes it adjustable airflow.