K101 Telescopic Mechanical Mod or Valkyrie Clone or other Mods

Status
Not open for further replies.

mark_zullo

Jan 31, 2014
Plantation, FL USA
Hi all, I have been vaping for a few months now and am addicted! I started with the ego batteries but were too hard on them. Now I am using a ZMAX but am having problems with the button sticking, the volts changing on their own etc. So, now I feel I am ready to graduate to a MOD. The store closest to me has a few different options. I have watched the reviews online and would like to see what some users here would suggest. I am not trying to break the bank so they are relatively the same price. Also, I have 18650 batteries that are flat on both ends. It seems that there are only two that have the drip tip style, they are the K101 Telescopic Mechanical Mod and the Valkyrie Hybrid Mod. Below is a link to their MODs. I am trying to stay in the $65 range. Thanks for all your help, you guys have been great for a newbie like me.

VaporlifeUSA has the largest selection of Variable Voltage / Variable wattage and manual Electronic Cigarette Mods

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle
It seems that there are only two that have the drip tip style, they are the K101 Telescopic Mechanical Mod and the Valkyrie Hybrid Mod.
I'm confused... the two you are looking at are not the same thing. The Valkyrie is hybrid only... the RDA on top is all there is, no 510 connector - so you can't run other atomizers.
The K101 will allow you to use any atomizer with a 510 thread... and batteries other than just a 18650.
Does a dedicated dripper, with no alternatives work for you? :confused:

DX2R

Apr 9, 2014
Jacktown FL, USA