Joye eGo Performance Going Downhill - Any tips or is it time to upgrade?

Status
Not open for further replies.

spudboy

ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2009
Washington
I've been using my Joy eGo 510 kit for about four months now and I noticed lately that the performance is going way down. Not much vapor production, even with brand new atomizers. I'm wondering if the batteries are slowly dying and no longer operate at the correct voltage. They still last for a long time but I'm getting bummed out on the crappy performance and having to inhale with all my might for a proper hit.

I'm also thinking it might be time to upgrade to something a little better and pricier. Can someone recommend something that would be the "next step up"?

Thanks!

AttyPops

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2010
Hc Svnt Dracones - USA EST
After 4 months I'd say your batteries are getting weak.

Agreed.

One thing you can do is to clean the contacts/threads with ISO or some contact cleaner (including center post). Make sure all oxidation is cleaned off since it can add resistance. Might as well clean the charger side too. And as long as you have the stuff out.... the cordless phones that you set in a cradle often need it too.

As far as mods go.... the list is so large you will have to research. Try a replacable battery mod (that uses 14500 or 18650 batteries for example). You can get 3.7 volt, 5 volt, vari-volt.....

Then you only swap out the $5.00 battery. You'll need a charger too tho.

Good Luck!

Last edited:

frosting

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2011
Connecticut