I hope someone can help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

QueenInNC

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 21, 2009
Charlotte, NC USA
Newbie here, and to the world of electronic cigarettes! I ordered a super mini and received it in the mail a couple of days ago. I have had nothing but problems with it. I charged it for 5 hours (the light on the charger turned green after only 30 minutes) and tried to use it. I was able to "hit" it about 6 times and the battery was dead again. The LED was flashing 10 times. I have two batteries and they are both doing this constanly. Also I have gone through at least two cartridges per day. I am not sure if I am doing somehting wrong or if the battery or charger is bad. I have contacted the seller and he is sending out a new battery and charger.
*Any ideas as to what this could be?
*How long should the battery last?
*How long should a cartridge last?
*Can I order cartridges from a supplier here or just from the person I bought the e cig from?

I really want this to work for me. I have attempted to quit analogs many times and always go back. This seems like a great compromise without the risks that smoking brings. However, right now, I am having so many issues with the ecig that I am ready to smoke again! lol

Thanks in advance for your help. This seems like a very helpful and informative board. I look forward to getting to know you all as well as your tips and tricks!

Shannon:)

balldope

ECF Veteran
Feb 9, 2009
Northern New Jersey - USA
Hi QueenInNC,
Depending on who you got it from you should probably charge the battery for 12 hrs, even if the light goes green (recommened by Steve@puresmoker for his bats). A fully charged battery on my 901 last from 4 to 6 hrs. What type did you get? Milage will vary on the carts, I have had ones that lasted 1/2 day and some lasted a full day. You can buy some eLiquid to top off the cart when they get low, there are a bunch of howtos on the board about this.
Hope that helps.

rsmith76

ECF Veteran